Skip to Content

Faculty

Director

 
Roland Winston
Director, UC Solar
Distinguished Professor
School of Natural Sciences
School of Engineering
University of California, Merced
rwinston@ucmerced.edu
 

Co-Directors

 
Constance Chang-Hasnain
Co-Director, UC Solar
Professor
College of Engineering
UC Berkeley
cch@eecs.berkeley.edu
  Umesh Mishra
Co-Director, UC Solar
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
UC Santa Barbara
mishra@ece.ucsb.edu
         
Pieter Stroeve
Co-Director, UC Solar
Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
UC Davis
pstroeve@ucdavis.edu
  Gerardo C. Diaz
Co-Director, UC Solar
School of Engineering
UC Merced
gdiaz@ucmerced.edu
 
         
Deli Wang
Co-Director, UC Solar
Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
UC San Diego
deliwang@ucsd.edu
    Reginald Penner
Co-Director, UC Solar
Professor
Chemistry
UC Irvine
rmpenner@uci.edu
         
  Alfredo A. Martinez-Morales
Co-Director, UC Solar
Research Faculty
College of Engineering
UC Riverside
alfmart@cert.ucr.edu
    Michael Isaacson
Co-Director, UC Solar
Professor
Jack Baskin School of Engineering
UC Santa Cruz
msi@soe.ucsc.edu
         
  Yang Yang
Co-Director, UC Solar
Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
UCLA
yangy@ucla.edu
     
 

Faculty

 
Asmeret Asefaw Berhe
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Sciences
UC Merced
aaberhe@ucmerced.edu
  Alberto E. Cerpa
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
acerpa@ucmerced.edu
         
YangQuan Chen
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
ychen53@ucmerced.edu
  Yihsu Chen
Associate Professor
School of Engineering and
Social Sciences
UC Merced
ychen26@ucmerced.edu
           
Steve DenBaars
Professor
College of Engineering
UC Santa Barbara
denbaars@engineering.ucsb.edu
  Joseph E. Ford
Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering 
UC San Diego
jeford@ucsd.edu
         
Sayantani Ghosh
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Sciences
UC Merced
sghosh@ucmerced.edu
  Qinghua Guo
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
qguo@ucmerced.edu
         
Dan Hirleman
Dean
School of Engineering
UC Merced
dhirleman@ucmerced.edu
  Linda S. Hirst
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Sciences
UC Merced
lhirst@ucmerced.edu
         
Ali Javey
Assistant Professor
College of Engineering
UC Berkeley
ajavey@berkeley.edu
  Jennifer Lu
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
Jennifer.lu@ucmerced.edu
         
Yanboa Ma
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
yma5@ucmerced.edu
  Ashlie Martini
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
amartini@ucmerced.edu
         
Michael F. Modest
Keith and Elinor Shaffer and Betty Lou George Professor of Engineering
School of Engineering
UC Merced
mmodest@ucmerced.edu
  Adam Moule 
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
UC Davis
amoule@ucdavis.edu
         
Sayeff Salahuddin
Assistant Professor
College of Engineering
UC Berkeley
sayeef@eecs.berkeley.edu
  James Speck
Professor
College of Engineering
UC Santa Barbara
speck@mrl.ucsb.edu
         
Daniel Sperling
Professor
Civil Engineering and Environmental Science and Policy
UC Davis
dsperling@ucdavis.edu
  Jian-Qiao Sun
Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
jqsun@ucmerced.edu
         
Chunchih Tung
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
UC Merced
ctung@ucmerced.edu
  Sadrul Ula
Research Faculty
College of Engineering
UC Riverside
sula@cert.ucr.edu
    
Jerry Woodall
Distinguished Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
UC Davis
jwoodall@ucdavis.edu
  Ming Wu
Professor
College of Engineering
UC Berkeley
wu@eecs.berkeley.edu
       

 

Eli Yablonovitch
Professor
College of Engineering
UC Berkeley
eliy@eecs.berkeley.edu